Highlights of Laos

Duration

6 days

Guaranteed

2 travellers

Group size

16 travellers

Price

From AUD $ 1,375

WHAT TO EXPECT

Begin your day like a local by indulging in the flavours of traditional Lao coffee at a charming coffee stall in Vientiane. Embark on a breath-taking Mekong cruise and witness the captivating scenery as the sun gracefully sets. Immerse yourself in the rich Laos culture as you visit a traditional wooden house and savour a home-cooked meal, while gaining insights into local traditions. Uncover the hidden gems of the capital city, Vientiane, as you explore its local sights and delight in the authentic delicacies it has to offer. Experience the true essence of Laos on this remarkable journey of cultural immersion and culinary delights.

Itinerary

Welcome to Laos! Upon your arrival, a transfer will take you to your hotel for check-in. Enjoy a welcome drink and start your journey with some leisure time. Unwind at your own pace or embark on a delightful exploration of the nearby attractions.
Explore the charming capital starting with a TukTuk ride from your hotel to the iconic Phatuxay Monument. Walk down Lane Xang Avenue, stopping at the Morning Market and the Cooperative Orthotic & Prosthetic Enterprise (COPE). Visit Wat Si Muang and Wat Sisaket, before stopping at the Presidential Palace. Get re-energised with a Lao coffee and croissant at Anouvong Park. Visit a series of temple before reaching the Mekong riverbanks. Hop-on a TukTuk ride back to your hotel and prepare for our journey to Vang Vieng.

Meals included:
  • Breakfast

  • Insider Experiences:
  • Enjoy a TukTuk ride
  • Explore Vientiane’s main attractions
  • Take a scenic walk across the Nam Song River to visit the Hmong village of Ban Phan Thao. Trek along a small canal and enjoy breathtaking views of limestone karst mountains and luscious rice fields. If you wish you can visit some caves (optional). Reach the rice paddies of Ban Nadoa Village and Tam Chang Cave. Take a road trip through majestic mountains and visit other Hmong villages on the way to Luang Prabang.

    Meals included:
  • Breakfast

  • Insider Experiences:
  • Visit of the Hmong village of Ban Phan Thao
  • Walk along a small canal and enjoy the views
  • (optional) Visit some caves
  • Discover the charms of Luang Prabang with a leisurely walk around the old quarter. Start with the vibrant morning market, the charming city main street and the National Museum. After, visit Wat Xienthong, considered the finest temple in Laos. For the finalé, embark on a scenic boat ride for a memorable sunset cruise along the Mekong river.

    Meals included:
  • Breakfast

  • Insider Experiences:
  • Walking tour around the old quarter of Luang Prabang
  • Visit of Wat Xienthong
  • Unique – Sunset cruise along the Mekong river
  • A short drive to the outskirts of Luang Prabang takes us to the multi-tiered turquoise-coloured Kuang Si Waterfall, deemed one of the most beautiful waterfalls in Southeast Asia. Here you can also visit the Bear Rescue Centre to see rescued Asiatic bears. On our way back, get to see the fascinating world of Lao textiles come alive with a visit to Ock Pop Tok Weaving Centre. Tips: • Stop at Buffalo Dairy for ice cream made from real buffalo milk! In the evening, see a bamboo presentation with dinner and a ‘baci’ ceremony at Bamboo Experience, where you’ll be embraced by the authentic cultural traditions of Laos.

    Meals included:
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner

  • Insider Experiences:
  • Excursion to the Kuang Si Waterfall
  • Visit of the Bear Rescue Centre
  • Arts & Craft – Visit of the Ock Pop Tok Weaving Centre
  • Spiritual – ‘baci’ ceremony at Bamboo Experience
  • Its time to say goodbye, but just think of all the wonderful stories you will take home. We will ensure a transfer to the airport for your departure, allowing you to board your flight comfortably as you bid farewell to this remarkable destination and continue your journey back home or to your next exciting destination.

    Meals included:
  • Breakfast
  • Highlights of Laos

    Inclusions

    • Insider Experiences

      Arts & Craft - Visit of the Ock Pop Tok Weaving Centre
      Unique - Sunset cruise along the Mekong river
      Spiritual - ‘baci’ ceremony at Bamboo Experience

    • Accommodation

      5 nights in 3-4 star hotels


    • Meals

      Daily breakfast
      1 local dinner

    • Transport

      Airport transfer on arrival and departure
      Air-conditioned vehicle

    • Touring

      English speaking tour guide
      All entrance fees
      All tipping

    SKU: IJDB-SGJ-13-2023 / 2024 Categories: , Tags: , ,

    Departure dates & rates

    START DATEEND DATEPRICE TWIN ROOMPRICE SINGLE ROOMDEPARTURES
    Monday, 22 January 2024Saturday, 27 January 202413751653Available
    Monday, 29 January 2024Saturday, 3 February 202413751653Available
    Monday, 5 February 2024Saturday, 10 February 202413751653Available
    Monday, 12 February 2024Saturday, 17 February 202413751653Available
    Monday, 19 February 2024Saturday, 24 February 202413751653Available
    Monday, 26 February 2024Saturday, 2 March 202413751653Available
    Monday, 4 March 2024Saturday, 9 March 202413751653Available
    Monday, 11 March 2024Saturday, 16 March 202413751653Available
    Monday, 18 March 2024Saturday, 23 March 202413751653Guaranteed
    Monday, 25 March 2024Saturday, 30 March 202413751653Available
    Monday, 8 April 2024Saturday, 13 April 202414111767Available
    Monday, 15 April 2024Saturday, 20 April 202414111767Available
    Monday, 22 April 2024Saturday, 27 April 202414111767Available
    Monday, 29 April 2024Saturday, 4 May 202414111767Available
    Monday, 6 May 2024Saturday, 11 May 202414111767Available
    Monday, 13 May 2024Saturday, 18 May 202414111767Available
    Monday, 20 May 2024Saturday, 25 May 202414111767Available
    Monday, 27 May 2024Saturday, 1 June 202414111767Available
    Monday, 3 June 2024Saturday, 8 June 202414111767Available
    Monday, 10 June 2024Saturday, 15 June 202414111767Available
    Monday, 17 June 2024Saturday, 22 June 202414111767Available
    Monday, 24 June 2024Saturday, 29 June 202414111767Available
    Monday, 1 July 2024Saturday, 6 July 202414111767Available
    Monday, 8 July 2024Saturday, 13 July 202414111767Available
    Monday, 15 July 2024Saturday, 20 July 202414111767Available
    Monday, 22 July 2024Saturday, 27 July 202414111767Available
    Monday, 29 July 2024Saturday, 3 August 202414111767Available
    Monday, 5 August 2024Saturday, 10 August 202414111767Available
    Monday, 12 August 2024Saturday, 17 August 202414111767Available
    Monday, 19 August 2024Saturday, 24 August 202414111767Available
    Monday, 26 August 2024Saturday, 31 August 202414111767Available
    Monday, 2 September 2024Saturday, 7 September 202414111767Available
    Monday, 9 September 2024Saturday, 14 September 202414111767Available
    Monday, 16 September 2024Saturday, 21 September 202414111767Available
    Monday, 23 September 2024Saturday, 28 September 202414111767Available
    Monday, 30 September 2024Saturday, 5 October 202414111767Available
    Monday, 7 October 2024Saturday, 12 October 202414111767Available
    Monday, 14 October 2024Saturday, 19 October 202414111767Available
    Monday, 21 October 2024Saturday, 26 October 202414111767Available
    Monday, 28 October 2024Saturday, 2 November 202414111767Available
    Monday, 4 November 2024Saturday, 9 November 202414111767Available
    Monday, 11 November 2024Saturday, 16 November 202414111767Available
    Monday, 18 November 2024Saturday, 23 November 202414111767Available
    Monday, 25 November 2024Saturday, 30 November 202414111767Available
    Monday, 2 December 2024Saturday, 7 December 202414111767Available
    Monday, 9 December 2024Saturday, 14 December 202414111767Available
    Monday, 16 December 2024Saturday, 21 December 202414111767Available
    Monday, 23 December 2024Saturday, 28 December 202414111767Available
    Monday, 30 December 2024Saturday, 4 January 202514111767Available
    Monday, 6 January 2025Saturday, 11 January 202514111767Available
    Monday, 13 January 2025Saturday, 18 January 202514111767Available
    Monday, 20 January 2025Saturday, 25 January 202514111767Available
    Monday, 27 January 2025Saturday, 1 February 202514111767Available
    Monday, 3 February 2025Saturday, 8 February 202514111767Available
    Monday, 10 February 2025Saturday, 15 February 202514111767Available
    Monday, 17 February 2025Saturday, 22 February 202514111767Available
    Monday, 24 February 2025Saturday, 1 March 202514111767Available
    Monday, 3 March 2025Saturday, 8 March 202514111767Available
    Monday, 10 March 2025Saturday, 15 March 202514111767Available
    Monday, 17 March 2025Saturday, 22 March 202514111767Available
    Monday, 24 March 2025Saturday, 29 March 202514111767Available
    Monday, 31 March 2025Saturday, 5 April 202514111767Available

    Booking request

    All our destinations

    Insider Journeys
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0

    Thank you!

    One of our Journey Designer will contact you shortly to confirm the details.